The European Earthquake Catalogue
  SHARE   SHARE Task 3.1   AHEAD

The SHARE European Earthquake Catalogue, compiled in the frame of the SHARE project (Task 3.1), consists of two portions:

the SHARE European Earthquake Catalogue (SHEEC) 1000-1899

compiled under the coordination of INGV, Milan, building on the data contained in AHEAD (Archive of Historical Earthquake Data) and with the methodology developed in the frame of the I3, EC project "Network of Research Infrastructures for European Seismology" (NERIES), module NA4.


the SHARE European Earthquake Catalogue (SHEEC) 1900-2006

compiled by GFZ Potsdam. This part of the catalogue represents a temporal and spatial excerpt of "The European-Mediterranean Earthquake Catalogue" (EMEC) for the last millennium (Grünthal and Wahlström, 2012) with some modifications, which are described in Grünthal et al. (2013).


In addition, the SHARE earthquake catalogue for Central and Eastern Turkey (SHARE-CET), complementing the SHARE European Earthquake Catalogue (SHEEC) has been compiled.

downoload the SHARE-CET catalogue and its explanation.

This project has been partially supported by
SHARE | Work Package 3 | Task 3.1
Seismic Hazard Harmonization in Europe
Seventh Framework Programme (FP7)
Grant Agreement No.226769
1 June 2009 - 31 May 2012